Free Webinar on Licensing

The MidContinental blog posted information about the ALCTS webinar: The Black, White, and Gray Areas of Licensing: a review and update for librarians and publishers.

The webinar is FREE and is February 29, 2012 11am Pacific, noon Mountain, 1pm Central, and 2pm Eastern.

The presenters are Becky Albitz, Electronic Resources Librarian at Pennsylvania State University, Bob Boissy, Manager of Account Development & Strategic Alliances for Springer, and Tracy Thompson-Przylucki, Executive Director of NELLCO. 

The presenters will discuss library licensing issues and answer pre-submitted questions.  Webinar attendees will be asked to submit questions upon registration. 

For additional information including links to the registration page, please click on the following link: 
http://www.ala.org/ala/mgrps/divs/alcts/confevents/upcoming/webinar/022912.cfm

ALCTS webinars are recorded and registrants receive a link to the recording shortly following the live event.
For questions about registration, contact ALA Registration by calling 1-800-545-2433 and press 5 or email
registration[atsign]ala[dot]org. For all other questions or comments related to the webinars, contact Julie Reese, ALCTS Events Manager at 1-800-545-2433, ext. 5034 or alctsce[atsign]ala[dot]org.

Share on Facebook