MLA 2012/2013 Election Candidates Announced

The candidates for the upcoming 2012/2013 MLA election have been announced.  MLA members will be able to cast their vote online from November 2–December 6, 2011. Members without email addresses on file at MLA headquarters will receive paper ballots in the mail during the first week in November. Election results will be announced in December.

Not a member of MLA because the organization isn’t relevant to you and what you are facing in the profession?  Well if you aren’t a member, you can’t vote for MLA to change to become more relevant to you and others in the future.  Become a member so that you have a voice in the organization to see that it changes and evolves in the future to be relevant to you and other librarians.

Congratulations candidates and good luck!

MLA President Elect

  • Dixie A. Jones, AHIP, Medical Library, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center–Shreveport
  • Cynthia L. Henderson, AHIP, Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library, Howard University, Washington, DC

MLA Board of Directors (two open positions)

  • Debra Rand, AHIP, Health Sciences Libraries, Hofstra University North Shore-Long Island Jewish School of Medicine, Hempstead, NY
  • Chris Shaffer, AHIP, OHSU Library, Oregon Health & Science University–Portland
  • Brian P. Bunnett, AHIP, Health Sciences Library and Informatics Center, University of New Mexico–Albuquerque
  • Julia M. Esparza, AHIP, Medical Library, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center–Shreveport

MLA Nominating Committee (nine open positions)

  • Neville D. Prendergast
  • Priscilla L. Stephenson
  • Max Anderson
  • Jane Bridges, AHIP
  • Sherrilynne S. Fuller, FMLA
  • Mindy Robinson-Paquette
  • Keith W. Cogdill, AHIP
  • Patricia E. Gallagher, AHIP
  • Paula G. Raimondo, AHIP
  • Melissa L. Just, AHIP
  • Lynne M. Fox, AHIP
  • Ana D. Cleveland, AHIP
  • Brenda Faye Green
  • Diana J. Cunningham, AHIP
  • Jo Dorsch, AHIP
  • Joy C. Kennedy
  • Lisa K. Traditi, AHIP
  • Heidi Heilemann, AHIP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.