MLA Election Results

Thank you to everybody who served on the Nominating Committee, those who ran in the election, and most importantly the members who voted in this election.  Your participation in the organization is important.

President-elect Jerry Perry, Director Health Sciences Library Anschutz Medical Campus, University of Colorado Denver.

Board of Directors (2010-2013) Marianne Comegys Director Department of Medical Library Science, LSU Health Sciences Center Shreveport and Rikke Ogawa Emergent Technologies Coordinator and Health and Life Sciences Librarian, Louise Darling Biomedical Library, University of California Los Angeles.

Nominating Committee

  • Margaret Bandy
  • Janis Brown
  • Gary Byrd
  • Rebecca Davis
  • Jacqueline Doyle
  • Lynn Fortney
  • Thomas Hill
  • Anne Linton
  • Katherine Stemmer Frumento

This year the Nominating Committee, charged with finding suitable candidates to run for offices and with running the election, tried a few different things help give MLA members more information about the candidates.  We would like your opinion on these changes.  Please fill out this survey and comment on about the election process, what worked, what didn’t and what can be done to make it better.

One thought on “MLA Election Results”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.